Gluten Free Vodka Brands: (6 Of The Best)

Vodka is traditionally made from grains. But, there is also a lot of certain vodkas made from alternative ingredients, such as corn, potatoes, and grapes. These kinds of vodka are better than regular vodkas for a gluten-free diet which is for people who cannot consume gluten. People who are allergic to gluten or suffer from celiac disease cannot drink gluten grains-distilled vodkas as well. However, these gluten free vodka brands can be great options.

Blue Ice Vodka

This brand of vodka has 2 different vodkas; the one which is made from potatoes and another made from wheat. For you who are interested to try this Blue Ice Vodka, take the blue one. It is potato-based vodka. Even though the wheat-based vodka and potato-based vodka is processed with the same facilities, the potato-based Blue Ice Vodka is specially labeled as gluten-free. So, for you who are on a gluten-free diet can drink this vodka without any worries.

Bombora Vodka

The next gluten-free brand of vodka is Bombora Vodka. It uses grapes which are gotten from Australia as the basic ingredient. The producer of this vodka only uses grapes as the basic ingredient for their vodkas. However, you must still be careful about the possibility of gluten cross-contamination.

Broken Shed Vodka

Broken Shed Vodka is from New Zealand. This brand of vodka is made from pure New Zealand whey and mixed with water. According to the producer, Broken Shed Vodka is free from additives, transgenic, chemicals, and additional sugar. You can easily find this vodka in California, Rhode Island, and Connecticut. Broken Shed Vodka is also available on online shop platforms so that you can buy it online if you cannot find it in your area.

Cayman Blue Vodka

This vodka brand is manufactured in the Dominican Republic. Cayman Blue Vodka is made from sugar canes and springs. This vodka is the initial distillation which is certified gluten-free from the Gluten-Free Certification Organization or GFCO that test gluten-free products to ensure that they contain less than 10 ppm of gluten. Are you interested to include this vodka brand on your list?

Cold River Vodka

The next one of the gluten free vodka brands is Cold River Vodka. Cold River Vodka is a potato-based vodka produced in Maine. It is available in 2 different flavors; plain and blueberry. The blueberry flavored is made from the original Maine blueberry. Both of the plain vodka and blueberry vodka of Cold River are gluten-free. The company of this vodka brand also produces a gin which is potato-based as well.

Crystal Head Vodka

Crystal Head Vodka comes with a head-shaped crystal bottle. This vodka is made from peach and corn cream in Newfoundland, Canada. It is made from wheat as the basic ingredient but free from gluten grains. And then it is distilled through a semi-precious crystal which is discovered as Herkimer diamond. Crystal Head Vodka does not contain any additives.

Those are the gluten free brands of vodka that are safe to be consumed by those who are on a gluten-free diet.

Let us know if you liked the post. That’s the only way we can improve.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *