Gluten Free Diet Plan for Dummies

How should a gluten free diet plan for dummies be? Talking about the gluten-free dishes, they are basically related to the patients of Celiac disease.

Celiac disease is a condition when someone’s body is intolerant towards gluten, a kind of protein contained in the flour. Yes, this condition causes allergy for the patients signed by the irritation, digestive problems, and even depression.

Therefore, it is prohibited for those people to avoid some food ingredients including wheat, barley, and rye. This is quite puzzling since those ingredients are basically the staple foods for many people.

But you should not worry, not eating the gluten sources should not be a big deal anymore. In fact, there are some diet plans that enable you to consume delicious foods even there is no wheat in it.

So, how is the diet plan? Check them out.

Some Types of Grains Possible to Consume by Celiac Patients

Interestingly, celiac patients are still able to consume some types of grain. Yes, those grains indeed do not contain the gluten at all. But for the best results, it is much better if you consult your conditions first.

Anyway, what are those grains? They are including the rice (white, red, and black rice), sorghum, soy, corn, cassava, soba, quinoa, and still some more.

Those ingredients are also the best sources of carbohydrate to support you to do daily activities.

Those grains can be functioned just like the wheat particularly if they have been processed into the flour. Some cakes are made from the rice or corn flour.

There are some characteristics of those flours that must be different from the wheat flour.

You can just learn more about them to avoid them being batter and not swollen.

Food Ingredients with Fat and Protein

Let’s say you cannot eat the sources of carbohydrate due to this reason, you can consume some other foods for the energy. Yes, the energy can also be found from the fat as long as you consume it in a proper amount.

Fat is contained by some ingredients including the meat, cheese, milk, and more. Meanwhile, you should not forget about proteins found in fishes, soy, nuts, and more.

It is better to consider the other conditions including whether you have cholesterol problems or not, with a controlled diet plan, not only is it good for the celiac problem but also for your health, in general.

Fruits and Vegetables More

Although all you need to consume are those gluten-free foods, make sure that the other kinds of nutrition are able to be fulfilled well. They are including vitamins, minerals, and water.

Those kinds of nutrition are highly found in fruits and vegetables. Interestingly, although the amount is little, some vegetables also contain carbohydrate.

So, make sure to have enough fruits and vegetables in your daily consumptions.

The plan for a gluten-free diet basically doesn’t prevent you at all to eat delicious foods. Sure, it depends on your ability and skills to process the gluten-free ingredients into the dishes.

Let us know if you liked the post. That’s the only way we can improve.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *