Tips to Start Gluten and Dairy Free Diet Plan ⋆ Glutengetfree – A Smart and Healthy Gluten-Free Lifestyle

Many people think to have a gluten and dairy free diet plan. Then, they may confuse how to start or understand everything about this kind of diet. Then, this article will give the best explanations related to it.

The aim of the gluten and dairy free diet

Gluten is a type of protein found in products made from wheat, rye (rye), and barley. Generally, flour-made products such as bread, noodles and gluten-containing kinds of pasta should be avoided by gluten-free dieters. However, it should be noted that gluten and dairy free diet is not one type of diet with the aim of slimming down, but is more aimed at people with Celiac disease.

If people who suffer from Celiac disease eat foods that contain gluten, the immune system will respond by damaging small structures (villi) in the small intestine contained in their bodies. If the villi are damaged, the body cannot absorb nutrients from food completely. If this continues it can lead to malnutrition and other digestive disorders such as constipation, diarrhea, and flatulence. That’s why people with Celiac disease are required to follow the dietary rules of gluten and dairy free diet for their health.

How do you start a gluten and dairy free diet?

Here are some tips for living gluten and dairy free, especially for those of you who have celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity.

Find out what foods contain gluten

Before you start living gluten-free, you should know what foods contain gluten. You also need to make sure that the food you eat is not processed or mixed with grains, additives, or preservatives containing gluten.

Some foods that contain gluten that you often encounter every day are bread, noodles, pasta, cake, crackers, biscuits, and all kinds of foods that use flour. Beer should also be avoided because this alcoholic drink is made from wheat (except the gluten-green version).

Choose an alternative to gluten-free foods

Some foods that are naturally gluten-free are natural (unprocessed) beans, fresh eggs, fresh meat, vegetable and fruit, and most dairy products.

Some gluten-free grains and starches include spinach, corn, and corn flour, buckwheat, gluten-free flour (rice, corn, soybeans, potatoes, beans), millet, rice, soybeans, sorghum, and tapioca.

Similarly, if you want to continue to consume cakes, noodles or pasta, bread, you can replace flour with cornstarch, rice flour, or tapioca flour.

Pay attention to the labels on food

Unfortunately, there is no way to instantly ascertain whether or not a food contains gluten. So, the only way to be sure is to read the labels on the food you buy.

If you are in doubt, when you go to the supermarket, you can go to the fruits and vegetables that are naturally gluten-free. Because usually, fast food is cooled, snacks, and cereals contain gluten. However, there are currently many supermarkets that have gluten-free products such as bread, biscuits, cereals, and frozen processed foods that are placed in the healthy food section. Or, you can ask the supermarket staff to find out if they sell gluten-free food.

Don’t be afraid to ask restaurant staff to make gluten-free food

If you eat at a restaurant, you need to ask the restaurant staff about the food you will order, whether it is gluten or gluten-free. Or, you can request a list of gluten-free foods or you order specifically so that the gluten contained in the food you ordered is removed.

Those are the tips to start your gluten and dairy free diet plan.

Let us know if you liked the post. That’s the only way we can improve.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *