Clif Bar gluten free snacks is a good choice to be included in your gluten free diet. Snacks and Energy Bars usually contain gluten. Clif Bar has some variants of snacks that are gluten free.
1. LUNA Bar
LUNA Bar is one of the variants of Clif Bar gluten free snacks. The brand is marketed toward women. It is designed to fulfill women nutritional needs. There are many kinds of Luna Bar, those are:
- LUNA Bar Lemonzest Flavor
This variant is sweet and refreshing. This Bar contains eight gluten free grams of protein and other nutrients. Moreover, LUNA Bar is perfect to boost your energy and accompany you in summer days.
- LUNA Bar Chocolate Peppermint Stick
LUNA Bar Chocolate Peppermint Stick is made of organic, tasty, unsweetened chocolate and oats. It is also wrapped with refreshing and organic peppermint candy. This bar is absolutely organic with eight gluten free grams of proteins.
- LUNA Bar Sea Salt Caramel Flavor
This irresistible bar is made of sweet salted caramel flavor, creamy cashew butter, and organic cashew pieces. This combination creates the perfect balance between sweet and salty joy. LUNA Bar Sea Salt Caramel Flavor also contains eight gluten free grams of protein and other nutrients, making it the perfect healthy snack for your gluten free diet.
2. Energy Granola
Energy Granola is another variant of Clif Bar gluten free snack. Energy Granola is a perfect cereal made to boost your energy in the morning. This cereal is made of healthy organic oats, dried fruits, cashews, and almonds. Below are the variants of Energy Granola:
- Energy Granola Cinnamon Almond
This tasty yet healthy cereal is made of almonds, oats, sunflower and pumpkin seeds. Cinnamon Almond is a great gluten free choice to start your energetic morning.
- Energy Granola Blueberry Crisp
Blueberry Crisp is a gluten free cereal made of real blueberries, pumpkin seeds, toasted oats, and almonds. This sweet and tasty cereal is perfect for your breakfast.
- Energy Granola White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Flavor
Start your day with this organic and sweet gluten free vanilla granola. It contains toasted oats, cashews, crunchy macadamia nuts, and chocolate.
3. Whole Lotta
This variant of Clif Bar gluten free snacks is called Whole Lotta. The name itself is pretty self-explanatory this bar is loaded with organic ingredients and a lot of flavors. It contains a large quantity of seeds, fruit, and seeds. Check this list of Whole Lotta variants below:
- Tart Cherry Almond
This bar is a mixture of roasted almonds, pumpkin seeds, and tart dried cherries. Moreover, Tart Cherry Almond is made of non genetically-modified-organism, so it is perfectly a healthy gluten free snack.
- Salted Dark Chocolate
A perfect combination of flavors that is everlasting. Salted Dark Chocolate is a mixture of dark chocolate, sea salt, a little bit of cinnamon, cashew, and pumpkin seeds.
- Roasted Peanut Chocolate
This awesome Clif Bar gluten free snack is a classic combination of dark chocolate, sesame, organic pumpkin seeds with bar-shaped snack. This bar is a classic blend like you’ve never tasted before.
Things You Must Know about Clif Bars Gluten Free
Snacking is the arch-enemy of those who are dieting. It only adds more calories and fats, which only ruin your diet plan. However, there are many brands that claim they make a healthy snack for diet. One of them is the clif bars gluten free. The gluten-free status in this product makes it safe to consume, even though you are losing your weight. However, is this product really safe to consume?
The Secret Behind Clif Bars Gluten-Free
First of all, Clif is really made this product with gluten-free ingredients. Therefore, if you are using the gluten-free diet program, you won’t have a problem to consume this product. With many flavor options, you also can get a delicious snack you can eat, whenever you feel hungry. Some people even eat the gluten-free Clif Bars for breakfast. However, you need to know several things about this product.
First of all, this product isn’t organic or natural product. It was made in the factory. Therefore, you can see it as a processed product. It went through many steps and process from the ingredients into the shape of bars that are ready to sell and consume.
So, if we talking about the nutrients, we can say that it has a low amount of nutrients. It has only protein, sugar, and carbohydrate that are needed for energy refill. Therefore, many people use this product to replace their energy when they do some physically heavy activity, like hiking or weight lifting.
Basically, consuming the Clif bars gluten-free will give you more problem or risk than benefits. In certain condition, as we mentioned above, you can get its benefits. However, normally, there is a risk of health problem that you can get from consuming this bar.
The best way to avoid the risk from the gluten-free Clif Bars is making your own Clif Bars. It’s quite easy. Moreover, you can even make it more gluten-free than the original Clif Bars. Here is one of the recipes you can try.
- A cup of pitted dates,
- ½ cup of coconut flakes. Choose unsweetened one.
- 2 tablespoon of nondairy milk.
- ¼ cup of nut or seed butter.
What you need to do is mix them all in the food processor. Mix them well until it turns into a paste-like mixture. If you want to make it have more flavors, you can add extra ingredients, such as vanilla extract or other ingredients. Once you mix them well, pour it on the pan or place that you prepare. Then cool it down by placing it inside the refrigerator. Once it becomes solid, you can cut it in a specific size to get your own bars.
The best thing you can get from making your own clif bars gluten free is the taste is much more delicious than the original one. And of course, you also can avoid many health risks that you can get from consuming the processed product. So, try it now and get the benefits of consuming this healthy snack.
Let us know if you liked the post. That’s the only way we can improve.